We no longer support this web browser. Upgrade your browser for a better experience.

Silverstone, Nurburgring and Monza set for one-make racing series.
Bristol Street Motors

SEAT Leon EuroCup selects circuits

SEAT Leon EuroCup selects circuits

The inaugural SEAT Leon EuroCup will begin on May 2nd and the organisers have finally announced the tracks that will be hosting the one-make series.

On the opening day, the fleet of 330 PS Leon Cup Racers will head to the Nurburgring in Germany to kick-start the new season.

Other iconic tracks selected for the series include Silverstone (UK), Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium), Monza (Italy), and Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya (Spain) - SEAT's home track. 

The racing competition will take place across a weekend, with 90 minutes of track time allowed during practice and qualifying, before the SEAT Leons take part in a pair of 50 and 60km spring races.

Powered by a 2.0-litre, four-cylinder, turbocharged engine, the front-wheel drive Leon Cup Racers can deliver an impressive 400 Nm of torque when out on the track.

Jaime Puig, head of SEAT Sport and the brand's motorsport activities, said: “Based on the new generation Leon, it’s the next step of SEAT Sport’s ongoing commitment to providing our customers with high-value, high-technology and highly competitive motorsport."

Posted by Louise ClarkADNFCR-3205-ID-801711929-ADNFCR